Township Officials

Elected Officials:

James Dubay - Supervisor
Sean Gorman - Clerk
Karen Snyder - Treasurer
Paul Niemiec - Trustee
Leroy Day - Trustee


Anissa Zaucha (989) 225-1070




Bret Witte (989) 513-9556

Planning Commission:

Paul Niemiec
Greg Jacobs
Christine Haas
Kent Rugenstein
Anne Gies
Zoning Board of Appeals:
Matt Rosenbrock
Nathan Rosenbrock
Kent Rugenstein

Zoning Administrator

Tom Gradowski (989) 879-4271

Building, Plumbing and Electrical Permits call Area Code Enforcement at 989-313-2168 or visit their website at:

Garfield Township Fire Department

Bryan Neumeyer - Fire Chief
Becky Hoffman - Assistant Fire Chief
TBD - Training Officer
TBD - Medical Officer / Secretary
Gerald Rivard - Treasure
Greg Armantrout
Wayne DeHate
James Dubay
Jacob Erndt
Errin Milkowski
Ronald Monsion
William Pelton
Ken Rahn
Mark Satkowiak
Dylan Sequin
Paul Smith
Robert Umphrey

Additional Information
For burn permits go to Burn Permit Master Page (

Garfield Township, Bay County MI © 2020 1138 W. Erickson Road, Linwood, MI 48634, 989-879-2552

This website is for informational purposes only. In the case of any discrepancy between these versions and the official hard copy versions, the official hard copy will prevail. The web version of any of the codes or information may not reflect all of, or the most current, legislation that has been passed.